by Jadrana Curkovic, The Daylight Award

On the UNESCO International Day of Light, The Daylight Award announce the 2020 Laureates: Juhai Leiviskä for his architecture, Russell Foster for his research, and exceptionally in 2020, The Daylight Award is also given for lifetime achievement, to Henry Plummer.

Juha Leiviskä, Finland receives the award for his works of architecture that demonstrate a unique ability to make daylight an integral element of his buildings.

Russell Foster, United Kingdom receives the award for his clinical studies […]